About Us

Structure & Bios

Business Manager & Financial Secretary

Jim Lofty
604.474.5269 | jlofty@ibew213.org

Jim Lofty is the Business Manager/Financial Secretary for Local 213 of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
He is also the President of the Electrical Joint Training Committee (EJTC), and sits as; the Vice Chair on the Board of Trustees for both the IBEW Local 213 Pension and Health & Welfare plans; Executive Board member of the BC & Yukon Building Trades, Concert Real Estate Corp (CREC) board member,  IBEW Provincial Council & BCCWITT Governance Board (ex-Officio)

Executive Board

James A. Dyball, President

Kurt Thygesen, Vice President

Ken Heatley, Recording Secretary

Stephanie Jang, Treasurer

Shane Brown, Unit 1 Chair

Rebecca Lupton, Unit 2 Chair

Bobby Singh, Unit 3 Chair

Graham Menzies, Unit 4 Chair

Dave Craig, Unit 5 Chair

Steve Brewster, Unit 6 Chair

Union Representatives

Scott Ashton, Director of Education & Personnel
604.571.6517 | sashton@ibew213.org

Scott is responsible for hiring, administration, and training of office personnel. He also manages the education programs including staff training. Scott develops labour education for members such as the Shop Steward training, and liaises with the EJTC and NETCOM, and represents the Local on education committees including the BC Fed Standing Education Committee. Scott is a Trustee of the Local 213 Welfare and Pension Plans and a delegate to the Vancouver District Labour Council.

Albert Bortolussi, Assistant Business Manager
604.474.5266 | 
abortolussi@ibew213.org

Albert represents members within the Utilities groups (Beaver Electrical Machinery, FortisBC Energy, FortisBC Gas, Pacific Northern Gas). Albert first joined the Organizing Department after many years at FortisBC Energy in the B.C. Interior.

Christina Brock, Assistant Business Manager | Advocate
604.571.6516 | cbrock@ibew213.org

Christina is responsible for negotiating and administering our collective agreements with Euro-Rite Cabinets, Sustainable Produce Urban Delivery (SPUD), Trader Corporation, YP Next Home (formerly Wall2Wall Media), Simon Fraser University (SFU), NCR Canada, Abbotsford Hospital (BJCC) and Interior Heart and Surgical Centre (WFSLP). Christina also sits on the Human Rights committee at the BC Federation of Labour and is the past president of the Electrical Workers Minority Caucus (EWMC) B.C. chapter.

Corey Broslow, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6507 | cbroslow@ibew213.org

Corey is responsible for the collective agreements at Pattison Sign (Penticton), City of Kelowna, Gescan (Abbotsford, Surrey and Vancouver), Anixter Canada and ADT/TYCO.

Sandra Brynjolfson, Assistant Business Manager
604.554.0698 | sbrynjolfson@ibew213.org

Sandra is a Red Seal Electrician with experience in high voltage substation work, commercial and industrial construction as well as building maintenance. She is on the board of directors for the EJTC (Electrical Joint Training Committee) and is a delegate to the Fraser Valley District Labour Council. Sandra is also the staff representative for the IBEW 213 Women’s Committee.

Mike Logan, Assistant Business Manager
604.474.5270 | mlogan@ibew213.org

Mike is responsible for negotiating and administering our collective agreements with the Vancouver School Board, the City of Vancouver Electrical Operations, the City of Vancouver Inspectors and Technicians, the City of New Westminster, and Mackay Communications. He is a Red Seal electrician with experience in Marine, Heavy Industry, Commercial and Manufacturing. Mike is currently the Vice Chair of the Unit 2 Committee.

Robin Nedila, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6515 | rnedila@ibew213.org

Robin negotiates and administers our collective agreements with Baycross Communications, City West Cable North, City West Telephone, Coastal Cable, Delta Cable, DVC Communications, Horizon Communications, Pacific West Cable, Parallax Industries, RMI Communications, Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Port Coquitlam, North Shore, White Rock), SOS Communications, Van Wire Corp, West Coast Data. He is also the Secretary/Treasurer of NETCOM Vocational Training Association.

Ryan Osborne, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6506 | rosborne@ibew213.org

Ryan most recently held a position at FortisBC as a customer service technician before joining the IBEW in a full time capacity. He is a certified plumber and “A” ticketed gas fitter. Ryan is responsible for administrating the FortisBC Gas and Pacific Northern Gas collective agreements.

Mandeep Saggu, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6512 | msaggu@ibew213.org

A certified electrician, Mandeep represents members working under the Inside Wire Agreement, Marine, and Shipyards.

Rudy Santanoe, Director of Finance
604.474.5263 | rsantanoe@ibew213.org

Rudy oversees budgeting, financial reporting and other strategic financial matters. He is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) and Certified Management Accountant (CMA).

Jeff Self, Assistant Business Manager
604.571.6514 | jself@ibew213.org

Jeff is responsible for negotiating and administering our collective agreements with Fortis Electric, Beaver Electrical Machinery, Westburne Electric, the City of Summerland and the City of Penticton.

Dispatch Office

Darren Danbrook, Dispatcher
604.571.6533 | dispatch@ibew213.org

The Night Line is updated daily weekdays and goes live at 4:30 p.m. Members in good standing should apply through the Night Line. If you have questions about dispatch or your position on the list, contact the Dispatch Office by phone or email. You will receive a reply in the order messages are received.

Organizing

Dustin Brecht, Lead Organizer
604.571.6511 | dbrecht@ibew213.org

Office Support Staff

Irene Astley, Bookkeeper
604.571.6504

Todd Nickel, Communication | Office Administrator
604.571.6503 | tnickel@ibew213.org

Rhonda Earwaker, Reception | Member Services
604.571.6505

Barbara Armstrong, Dues Clerk | Member Services
604.571.5262 | barmstrong@ibew213.org

Jessica Varga, Membership | International Pension & Death Benefit
604.571.6501 | jvarga@ibew213.org

Connie Gordon, Switchboard | Member Services
604.571.6500

Karolina Ochocki, Assistant to the Business Manager
604.571.6513 | kochocki@ibew213.org 

Paige Taylor, Bookkeeper
604.571.6547 | accounting@ibew213.org

IT & Technical Services

Curtis Miller, Technology Specialist
778.266.3510 | cmiller@ibew213.org